GSO Test

Parental Engagement

Invites to visit the school:

As part of our school improvement this year, we will be inviting you into school more frequently.

 Our first invite is an informal chat with the class teacher, during school time. Please see the dates and times below for each class:

Class

Date

Time

Rainbow

Tuesday 17th October

2:30pm

1

Monday 9th October

2:30pm (Forest School)

2

Friday 13th October

2:30pm (Forest School)

3

Monday 16th October

2:30pm

4

Thursday 12th October

2:30pm

5

Tuesday 10th October

2:30pm

6

Wednesday11th October

2:30pm

 

Invite to Collective Worship in Term 2

 We are excited to invite you to come along to your child’s class collective worship in the church. This will be followed by an opportunity to look at your child’s work/books with your child and the teacher, in the hall. Rainbows won’t be joining in in Term 2 but will be in Term 4 & 6.

Class

Date

Time

1

Wednesday 22nd November

9am

2

Wednesday 8th November

9am

3

Wednesday 15th November

9am

4

Wednesday 1st November

9am

5

Wednesday 29th November

9am

6

Wednesday 6th December

9am

 Reports and parent evenings this year

Here is the schedule for this academic year. You will be invited to parent evenings via Arbor.

4th December 2023

 

Mini reports home

 

5th & 6th December

Parent evening   3:30pm – 7pm

Parent evening   3:30pm –  5:30pm

18th March 2023       

Mini reports home

 

19th and 20th March 2024

Parent evening   3:30pm – 7pm

Parent evening   3:30pm –  5:30pm

28th June 2024

Full report to parents

 

2nd and 3rd July 2024

Parent evening   3:30pm – 7pm

Parent evening   3:30pm –  5:30pm